Do vegetarians eat egg, and bread , and dairy products?

Do vegetarians eat egg , and dairy products? im thinking about being vegetarian

Answer #1

they eat thoose but some dont eat eggs cause they”re gonna turn into meat ! your pick you can if you want but it”s not meat yet so you can eat them !

Answer #2

yes they eat those.

it’s vegan’s that don’t. vegetarians just wont eat any animal meat or anything that kills an animal. vegan’s wont eat ANY animal product. ex.-milk, even though it doesnt kill the cow, they still wont eat it. I dont get it really, but,… yah

Answer #3

There are all kinds of vegetarians and near-vegetarians.

As a vegetarian I was happy to hear that my future roommate was also vegetarian. It turns out his idea of vegetarianism was not to eat red meat one day a week. I’ve met some people over the years who call themselves vegetarian who only omit red meat from their diet but my former roommate takes the award for the biggest stretch of the term.

One thing most people will agree on is that vegetarians don’t eat meat. One point of contention is what exactly is meat? Some people consider fish and fowl to be meat and some don’t. Some people who are vegetarians except they still eat fish call themselves pesco-vegetarians. Others who are vegetarians except they still eat fowl call themselves polo-vegetarians. Someone who is vegetarian except they eat both fish and fowl might call themselves pesco-polo-vegetarian. Flexitarians are people who usually don’t eat meat but perhaps still do on holidays, special occasions, or when nothing vegetarian is available. I consider all of these categories to be near-vegetarians. Some people feel that mollusks have such rudimentary nervous systems that they aren’t really animals. As far as I know there is no term for people who are otherwise vegetarians but still eat mollusks (clams, squid, octopus).

The most common type of vegetarian is lacto-ovo-vegetarians. This type eats no meat including fish and fowl but still consume milk and eggs.

Veganism goes beyone vegetarianism in that vegans avoid animal products of any kind including leather in shoes and clothes etc. It is somewhat incorrect but some people who don’t eat meat, fish, fowl, dairy, and eggs but still use animal products say they follow a vegan diet. The term “pure vegetarian” is sometimes used to describe someone who eats no animal products but may still use them.

Answer #4

No need to be rude…

Yes some vegetarians eat eggs and dairy products. It’s generally vegans who dont eat animal products (eggs, dairy). If you want to become a vegetarian I suggest you look up their diet, it is more than just not eating meat, you have to substitute the meat with something healthy

Answer #5

Vegans do not eat meat of any kind and also do not eat eggs, dairy products, or processed foods containing these or other animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin

When most people think of vegetarians, they think of lacto-ovo-vegetarians. People who do not eat beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind, but do eat eggs and dairy products are lacto-ovo vegetarians (“lacto” comes from the Latin for milk, and “ovo” for egg).

Lacto-vegetarian is used to describe a vegetarian who does not eat eggs, but does eat dairy products.

Ovo-vegetarian refers to people who do not eat meat or dairy products but do eat eggs.

I hope this helps!!

Answer #6

Hi, I am a vegetarian, for 15 years now. I do not eat any “FLESH” I do eat eggs, drink milk and eat bread. BUt no FLESH and that encludes fish (alergic to all sea foods anyways) >Up until a 5 years ago I was eating gravies from animals. BUT NOT ANYMORE. And be careful out there I found animal derivatives in my “NY” vitamins. Yes, before I took any. I was told my a nutritionist, that I am and “Oval” vegrtarian.

Answer #7

Yes vegaterians do eat dairy products, Just not meats…My friend is a vegaterian and she say vegaterians just done eat “anything with a face” :)

Answer #8

yes its alright to eat those vegans dont eat those I was a pescitarian, because you could eat fish lol but now im a vege!

Answer #9

Yup.Only veagans don’t… Which in my opinion is stupid because if you don’t take the milk from the cow,the cow dies!!! But I’d always be happy to see another vegetarian! ~Paige(Miss veggie herself!!!)~

Answer #10

I dont think brother is a vegetarian and he doesnt eat those.. but I think there are kinds of veg. diet that eat poultry, milk and the like..

Answer #11

Yes, vegetarians do. It’s vegans who don’t.

Answer #12

vegans do not eat any dairy products nor eggs

vegetarians however do lacto ovo means eggs and dairy im vegetarian and I do if you are thinking about becoming vegetarian I strongly suggest that you visit peta or peta2’s website and watch some videos and then do what you feel is right :)

Answer #13

I’m a vegitarian and I don’t eat eggs, fish and meat but I do eat dairy products like milk and yoghurt, also vegtables, legumes beans. that is called a lcto vegetarin or pure vegetarian. Vegetarians which eat eggs dairy products like milk and yoghurt, also vegtables, legumes beans but don’t eat meat and fish are lacto ova vegetarians. vegans don’t eat any animal products.

More Like This
Ask an advisor one-on-one!

Veggie Champ

Food & Beverage, Vegan Products, Plant-based Meats


Bread and Beyond

Bakery, Food, Restaurant


Eats Brokers

Restaurant Sales, Restaurant Buying, Restaurant Valuation


Everbest Soy Bean Products

Food & Beverage, Health & Wellness, Recipe Blog


Al Ain Farms

Dairy Products, Fresh Juices, Poultry Products