Funadvice Travel Advice

places found

  1. Puli

  2. Sun Moon Lake

    Sun Moon Lake (National Scenic Area) (日月潭 (國家風景區); rìyuètán) is in Nantou County] of [[Taiwan.

  3. Taiwan

    Taiwan (Traditional Chinese: 台灣 or 臺灣, Tái wān) is an island nation of about 36,000 km² located off the coast of southeastern mainland China, southwest of Japan's Okinawa and north of the Philippines. The island is officially known as and governed by the Republic of China (中華民國 Zhōnghuá Mínguó) or ROC.

    People near Puli

  4. Taichung

    Taichung (臺中 or 台中 Táizhōng) is located in the west-central part of the island of Taiwan. It has a pleasant climate and a population of just over 2.

  5. Taroko Gorge

    Taroko Gorge (太魯閣: Tàilǔgé) is an impressive 19-km-long canyon, situated near Taiwan's east coast. The area of the gorge is also identified as Taroko Gorge National Park (太魯閣國家公園; Tàilǔgé gúojiā gōngyuán).

  6. Alishan
  7. Guangfu
  8. Hualien

    Hualien (花蓮 Huālián) is a city in Taiwan situated near the spectacular Taroko Gorge.

  9. Chiayi

  10. Hsinchu
  11. Changbin
  12. Guanzihling
  13. Chupei

    Chupei, also spelled Jhubei (竹北; Zhúběi), is the administrative capital of Hsinchu County.

  14. Longtan

    Longtan (龍潭, also romanized as Long Tan and Lung-tan), is a town in Taoyuan, Taiwan.

  15. Taoyuan

    Taoyuan City (桃園) is a special municipality located in Northern Taiwan, adjacent to New Taipei in the north and Hsinchu County in the south. It is the home of Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, which serves Taipei.

  16. Tian Song Pi Agricultural Leisure Area

    Tian Song Pi (天送埤 Tiān Sòng Pí) or Dian Song Pi is an agricultural leisure area in Yilan County.

  17. Datong Township
  18. Dasi

    Dasi (大溪), also spelt Ta-hsi and Dàxī, is a district in Taoyuan, Taiwan.

  19. Nanao (Taiwan)

    Nanao (南澳; Nán'ào), also Nan-ao, is a city in Yilan County. It has a significant aboriginal population.

  20. Jhongli

    Jhongli (中壢), also spelled Jungli and Chungli, is a city in Taoyuan, Taiwan.

  21. Wulai
  22. Luodong

    Luodong, also spelled Lotung, (羅東; Luódōng) is a city in Yilan County.

  23. Taoyuan District
  24. Yilan County

    Yilan County , also spelled Ilan County, (宜蘭縣; Yílán Xiàn) is in located on the east north coast of Taiwan.

  25. Yilan

    Yilan , also spelled Ilan, (宜蘭; Yilan) is a city on the east coast of Taiwan.

  26. Donghe
  27. Xindian

    Xindian (新店), also known by its historical spelling Hsintien and alternative spelling Sindian, is a district south of Taipei where the apartment complexes of the Taipei metropolitan area meet the northern end of the Central Mountain Range.

  28. Zhonghe

    Zhonghe or Jhonghe (中和市) is a city in Taipei County. It is a wide city that spans between Banqiao (板橋) on the west side and Yonghe (永和) on the north side.

  29. Yonghe

    Yonghe (永和) , also spelled Yungho, is a suburb of Taipei] famous for its breakfast foods, notably soy milk.

  30. Taipei/Wenshan

    Wenshan (文山區) is a southern district of Taipei], formed by the merger of two historical townships, Jingmei and Muzha. It is home to Taipei Zoo and there are many tea plantations in the hills that surround the district.

  31. Dulan
  32. Taipei/Zhongzheng

    Zhongzheng in the center of Taipei, Taiwan houses powerful political offices and governmental ministries. Gongguan is home to the National Taiwan University and National Taiwan Normal University, also colloquially known as Taida and Shida respectively, which may perhaps produce the next generation of leaders.

  33. Taipei/Old Taipei

    If you want to feel the real heartbeat of Taipei, one that is far removed from the skyscrapers and shopping malls of East Taipei, Datong and Wanhua in West Taipei are the place to go. Next to the Danshui River where commercial trade were carried out in riverside wharves, it is one of the oldest inhabited areas in what is now Taipei, although losing relevance as the economic center shifted southeast to Zhongzheng, Daan and Xinyi.

  34. Toucheng

    Toucheng (頭城; Tóu'chéng), also Tou-Cheng, is a township in northern Yilan County.

  35. Taipei/East District

    The East District of Taipei is the financial and commercial center of Taipei, hosting the seat of the Taipei mayor's office and the Taipei city council. The Taipei Convention Hall, the Taipei World Trade Center, Taipei 101, Taipei City Hall, and various shopping malls and entertainment venues make Daan and Xinyi the most modern cosmopolitan district of Taipei.

  36. Taipei

    Taipei (台北 or 臺北; Táiběi) is the national capital of the Republic of China, otherwise known as Taiwan. Sitting in the northern part of the island in a basin between the Yangming Mountains and the Central Mountains, Taipei serves as the island's financial, cultural, and governmental center.

  37. Taipei/Zhongshan

    Zhongshan and Songshan in Taipei are neighborhoods rich in arts and culture.

  38. Taipei/Shilin

    Shihlin (士林區) is a northern district of Taipei. The district is home to many museums, including the world famous National Palace Museum.

  39. Beinan
  40. Bali District

    Bali is a district in New Taipei, Taiwan. This is the newest tourist place in Taipei.

  41. Taipei/Neihu
  42. Taipei/Beitou
  43. Tamsui
  44. Taitung
  45. Yangmingshan National Park

    Yangmingshan National Park (陽明山國家公園); Yáng Míng Shān Guójiā Gōngyuán) is a collection of peaks in Taiwan, located to the northeast of Taipei.

  46. Tainan

    The oldest city in Taiwan, Tainan (台南 Táinán) is famous for its temples, historic buildings and snack food. Located on the southwestern coast of the country, it has had a complicated past, first starting as a Dutch colony before passing through Chinese warlords, Japanese occupiers and then into Kuomintang hands.

  47. Keelung
  48. Jiufen

    Jiufen (九份; Jiǔfèn), historically spelled Chiufen and alternately spelled Jioufen, is a small town in Northern Taiwan. It's a must visit for any Studio Ghibli fans who will find many of its streets familiar as it served as the inspiration for the movie Spirited Away.

  49. Makung

    Makung or Magong (馬公 mǎgōng) is the only city in the offshore Penghu Islands of Taiwan. The city has many historical sites tracing back to the Ming Dynasty.