Garhwal (Hindi: गढ़वाल) is one of two major regions in Uttarakhand. Garhwal is the more easily accessible northern and western part of Uttarakhand and borders China.

13 things to do

All Places India

Panch Kedar

This refers to five '''Hindu''' temples or holy places of the '''Shaivite''' sect dedicated to '''Shiva'''. The five temples are to be visited in strict order during a pilgrimage.

SEE   —  Map

Rajaji National Park

Sidhbali temple

SEE   —  Located in Kotdwar

Mahabgarh Mahadev

Kalatop Khajjiar Wildlife Sanctuary

SEE   —  Located in Chamba

About Garhwal

Garhwal is named because it has 52 small territories. ''Garh'' in Hindi means territories. Because of this, the region was given the name ''Garhwal''.

Source: wikivoyage